Chairman’s Message

Dr. T.B. Boyd, III
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Citizens Savings Bank & Trust Co. (Citizens Bank), the oldest continuously operating minority-owned bank in the nation and the first minority owned bank in Tennessee, began operations in 1904 through the vision of three prominent Nashvillians; R. H. Boyd, Preston Taylor and J.C. Napier.
A survivor of many years of turbulence, its success is a rich testimony of the vision, dedication and uncompromising commitment to provide superior and competitive products and services. We take pride in our longevity, accomplishments, ideology and future aspirations.
The Directors, Management and Staff of the bank continue the tradition of providing quality services through innovative methods. As a community minded bank, we focus on offering friendly and efficient service to satisfy our many loyal customers and to increase our customer base. Today, the bank is a sound financial institution that has become an integral part of the total community.
Serving as Chairman of the Board of Directors is an honor and continues to be an enlightening experience. The teamwork of the directorate in providing close oversight is most enjoyable. We take an active stance in steering the direction of the bank by reviewing bank operations (policies and procedures), monitoring expenses and addressing regulatory compliance matters. We, also, review management recommendations for technological advancements and we are proud to offer you detailed and current information about Citizens… your Personal Bank. . . through this Website.

Bank Officers

Dr. Deborah A. Cole, President/CEO
Floyd S. Weekes, Chief Operating Officer
Richard Boring, Chief Credit Officer
Joan Fleming, AVP Residential Mortgage
Catrena Thompson, Bank Officer
Gregory Page, AVP IT Officer

Board of Directors

Dr. T. B. Boyd, III, Chairman of the Board
Dr. Deborah A. Cole,
President & CEO
Attorney Richard Manson

Dr. Reavis Mitchell
Bishop Jerry L. Maynard Sr.

Mr. Ronald Roberts